Robin, you make a mean vegan pancake.

October 7, 2008 at 9:32 am 2 comments

So says Zach. I think, though, he’s a little biased since I’m going to be marrying him in the next year… Just a hunch that he might say stuff like that even if it’s not good. I do, however, think that he was telling the truth. I tried a bite to make sure that they were tasty, and oh, were they! All I can say is that I can’t wait to make these for my mom when I get back to Texas.

Vegan Strawberry Pancakes

Vegan Strawberry Pancakes

Vegan Strawberry Pancakes

1/2c Whole Wheat flour
1/2c AP flour
2 tsp Baking Powder
1/8 tsp Salt
1 tbsp Brown Sugar
1 c Soymilk (If you want these to be non-vegan, just use regular milk!)
2 tbsp Safflower oil (or any vegetable oil)
1c Pureed strawberries (I used frozen strawberries and they worked just fine!)
1/4 tsp Strawberry Flavoring.. this is VERY optional. The pancakes were great without them, I just tried it for the last few to see if it made a difference. They were better with it, but didn’t miss out without it.

This is really easy, I’m tellin’ yah!

Preheat your skillet to medium heat. While it’s heating up, mix all the ingredients together until they’re smooth. Once you have everything together, spoon it onto the skillet in whatever fashion you choose. I like to use a #30 IceCream disher to get the same size and portion for every pancake. You can use whatever you wish. Cook for about 2 minutes on each side and serve with your favorite syrup!

Delicioso!

Delicioso!

Enjoy.

I want to make these every morning. They’re so darn easy! I hop you guys try this one out. This is a keeper.

Entry filed under: pancake, Recipe, vegan. Tags: , , , , .

Doughnuts by request Vegan Lemon Strawberry Tartlettes

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth  |  April 29, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    I made these for breakfast this morning. Yummy! They were a bit mushy for my tastes, but that could be because I went overboard with the strawberries….but who can resist those big beautiful things? I dont have a food processer so I mashed them with my hands and made a huge mess. It was quite fun :)

    Thanks Robin!

    Reply
  • 2. Gena  |  September 4, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    Omg yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

