Christmas Cookie Decorating

December 4, 2008 at 6:54 pm 6 comments

Here’s the first of (I’m sure) many Christmas cookie posts. Here’s a little update.

For the last few weeks I’ve been super busy making sugar and gingerbread cookies, looked up cookie recipes, and found new interesting flavors that I’ll be incorporating into my baking this month. Here are some images of the cookies I decorated today. You can tell I’m sick by the–*unique* piping job I did on these babies.

xmas-circles-1

xmas-circles-4

Entry filed under: Cookies, frosting, Random, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Homemade Nilla cookies Solo Foods Video Contest

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chocolate Shavings  |  December 4, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    Those look beautiful and makes me think that I should really start on my holiday baking!

    Reply
  • 2. Deb  |  December 4, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    Gorgeous cookies! You must have a lot more patience than I do, lol.

    Reply
  • 3. erin @ dessert girl  |  December 4, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Lovely! Nice job!

    Reply
  • 4. LunaCafe  |  December 4, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    Oh… how absolutely lovely! I love your use of delicate shades with the Royal Icing.

    Reply
  • 5. Lori  |  December 5, 2008 at 7:41 am

    Very pretty! I love the colors and the swirlies!

    Reply
  • 6. Hillary  |  December 5, 2008 at 10:02 am

    These are so pretty – nice job! Your decorating skills are muchhhh better than mine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

