Piping Hot

August 19, 2008 at 8:44 am Leave a comment

Today Zach and I traveled for the first time to our local restaurant supply shop. Our goal was to find a Pastry bag with metal tips and instead I found my dream. I love to cook. I love to bake and see smiles on people’s faces when they eat my creations. I love to hear that “UNnghhthhrhhghhhhgg SOOO GOOOFHD” sound from Zach when he has his mouth full of cake and he tries to explain to me how good it tastes, since I won’t eat sweets. I love it.. but I’m two years into art school, seeking a painting degree. Not quite the path that I should be on at this point, I think. The aisles and aisles of cooking supplies and baking sheets and cups and plates and bowls just made me want a bakery more than I’ve ever wanted it. And when I saw the chef’s jackets, I saw the bakery that I will one day own and run, white and brown and pink and clean and sweet and perfect.

When we got home, I jumped into the kitchen and I baked these:

And then Zach did this:

Kinda fun, eh? I thought they looked pretty good for the first time I had ever touched a piping bag!

Entry filed under: Cupcakes, frosting. Tags: , .

Molasses Oatmeal Cookies Butterscotch Chocolate Bulls-eye Cookies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



