Far too long…

October 24, 2008 at 9:55 am 1 comment

Indeed.

It has been far too long since the last time that I’ve made a post. I’ve finally gotten up the strength to stand for a prolonged period of time and make something in the kitchen this morning. I’ve recently been dealing with various infections and ailments… But now I think I’m getting over it, finally.

I quit my job. I did. I know, it sounds crazy. But it really can’t sound more crazy than the fact that I was a Manager, making only $8.5/hr and working close to 60 hrs a week. And now you know why I quit.

I’m going to be moving to TX in two weeks. That’s right, I’m packing up the great gobs of junk that I have strewn around in Savannah and I’ll be moving them all to Austin, Tx. I’m excited and scared at the same time. I’ll be leaving my Hubby here in Savannah for the next 6 months so that he can complete his degree here at SCAD. Sooo.. I’ll be without him for a while.

So I’ve decided that I’ll be taking a break from this blog for just a little bit so that I can get things sorted out. You’d better believe that I have a million things on my list before I get out of Savannah. Besides packing all of my junk up, I need to figure out what kind of arrangement I’m making about my 5 cats, whether I’m going to need a Uhaul or not, who’s driving whom and where are they driving them, how the heck is Zach going to get back in time for class the following Monday, and of course, where am I going to find enough coffee to do this all in two weeks?

Fear not! I will be back and you’d better believe that I’ll have a ton to post. I’ll take pictures, I’ll do a little dance, I might even bake in preparation of the move.. Who knows?

I’m sorry for all of you who are reading my posts regularly.. Pffft.. No I’m not sorry that you’re reading my posts. I’m sorry that I’ll be gone for a while. I promise that I’ll get back into it once I’m not coughing up a lung or moving halfway across the country.

I love you all!! Take care and don’t forget to make some cookies!

Entry filed under: frosting, Recipe, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Vegan Lemon Strawberry Tartlettes Dear Martha Stewart,

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Domestic Scientist  |  November 4, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    Congrats on the job quitting! I know exactly what you mean. I was a retail manager making 9 an hour with erratic hours. Best thing I ever did was quit that place.

    You are going to LOVE Austin! I’m from Houston, and I always wished we lived up in Austin. It’s super creative and friendly, and not nearly as hot as the rest of Texas. If you don’t know anyone over there I have a friend there that may hook you up with some locals.

    Good luck with the move! Look forward to hearing about it when you get back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



