A New Look for Dolce Cakes

February 28, 2009 at 7:33 pm Leave a comment

Let’s just say that it’s due time that Dolce Cakes found it’s identity.

More often than not, one would view DC and see it as just a baking blog. Perhaps a place for its owner to post beautiful pictures of her baked goods, a place to see some good food. DC has been the host of INK and the home for the occasional rant about nerdiness. Perhaps this post can be the turning point for the blog. It’s coming into its own and developing its personality as we speak.

Dolce Cakes is a vegetarian baking blog. Dedicated to promoting the respect and preservation of animals and their integrity. Determined to improving the awareness of its viewers to the reality of meat farming and of course to provide a good deal of vegetarian recipes. DC will primarily be a blog centered around baking but may occasionally provide information on savory vegetarian dishes.

You may have noticed little changes here and there over the last week. I’ve been redesigning the look of DC to improve its navigation and accessibility. Tags and categories have been added. Posts have been weeded, archived and in some cases, consolidated to make browsing easier. Please feel free to let me know if these things are either not helpful, not working or just plain annoying.

I look forward to sharing my opinions. If I cannot share them on my own blog, where can I share them? If you are faint of heart, you may not want to hear some of the things that DC might be reporting. If you are a meat lover and die-hard Veggie hater, you may also want to try to get your baking fix elsewhere. If you feel as though you want me to shut up or stop posting about vegetarianism and animal torture, then feel free. I will take your comments into consideration and may or may not alter my content.

The new blog schedule is as follows:
New blogs will be posted on Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays. Weekly updates on baking will be posted on Saturday.

Thanks very much for reading this, I appreciate each view that this blog gets, each reader that reads these words and hope that perhaps some of what I say doesn’t go in one ear and out the other. I hope that I can increase the awareness of the truths of this country’s eating habits and the risks involved. If I can help one person, that will be enough for me.

r

Entry filed under: Random, vegetarian. Tags: , , , .

Save the Moos! Capital Confections Cake Competition

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



