Veggieblog Spotlight!

March 7, 2009 at 10:35 am 4 comments

Alright, so I’ve been searching far and wide, upwards and downwards for some blogs that are useful for us, the everyday Veggies. Ready for the list? I know that I am. You can also find these links on the side of my page until the blogroll.

Vegan and Cheap
– With a name like this, who DOESN’T want to click this link? I stumbled upon the blog while searching WordPress for vegan blogs. As soon as I clicked, I was in love. This blog is great for anyone who, like me, is poor but still wants to eat healthy and vegetarian/vegan. Yes, I admit that a Veg diet is generally cheaper than a meat-eating diet, especially these days (Oy, Vey!) but I always like to save money. My favorite is the coupon for Rice Dream ice cream bars.

Vegan? I’ll eat it! – This blog is a veritable dreamworld of Vegan product research and review, or rather, it will be in a few more posts. I salute you, Vegan tasting Blogger, for a job well done and a very well-written blog for all of us out here that might not be as adventurous. Those companies should be paying you for all the work you do! There aren’t many posts just yet, but it looks like this blog is off to a great start and will soon be a resource for all of us who want to know “How the heck, is that Tofurky stuff, anyway?

Vegan in Disney World – My first thought when visiting this blog: Uh HELLO! I’m a HUGE Disney fan, this is totally the blog for me. Anyone who knows me knows that I’m Disney World obsessed. I’ve been probably close to 15 times, even though I don’t have the money for it… still, I shell out the cash and enjoy myself with my my family. This blog is perfect, since I haven’t actually gone since I went Veg, so this will be a great resource for my next few hundred visits.

Green Circle Press
– Another WordPress blog that features Raw foods, Etsy finds, and of course, THIS picture. This woman posts like crazy, so if you’re looking for a blog that will constantly have new features and info, look no further. And it doesn’t hurt that the posts will make you laugh until your sides split. O, George Ohr!

Eggless Cooking – This is probably the most well-known blog on this list. It features beautiful images and delicious recipes for Eggless cooking. Hopefully you’ll be able to find some of the recipes that you can enjoy day to day.

I plan to *hopefully* continue updating this list. There will be a link category featured that has only Veg blogs on it. Seriously, it only take a few seconds to click these links and check out these blogs. If you don’t like ’em then, hey! At least you gave them a chance. If you FO like them, then HEY You just found a new blog to follow and you’ll be as happy as a *vegetarian* Clam, m’kay?

r

Entry filed under: vegan, vegetarian. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Weekly Roundup! You Mean That This Isn’t Meat?!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wiganpier  |  March 7, 2009 at 10:40 am

    Anyone who’s vegetarian or vegan may be interested in a video that shows what animals have to go through to provide meat eaters with their daily fix. Go to my blog or visit http://www.viddler.com/explore/theVashonWay/videos/66/.

    It’s not easy viewing… but then it’s not supposed to be.

    Reply
    • 2. dolcecakes  |  March 7, 2009 at 10:52 am

      I recently read a book called “Old MacDonald’s Factory Farm” and read all about this kind of treatment. I really feel like all people should know what happens to their “food” before it comes to their plate. We’re constantly separating the chicken on the farm from the chicken on our plate, simply denying that it once lived, breathed, and felt pain. We like to deny it so that we can enjoy its flavor. That’s most of the reason why I became Veg. I started linking them instead of distancing them. It’s truly bone-chilling and life altering to find out what happens to these animals which we are supposed to harmoniously share the planet with.

      Reply
  • 3. greencirclepress  |  March 8, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    oooo thanks for the shout out! HA

    Isn’t that picture hilarious! I had to post it haha.

    Well, I am starting up/trying to get some momentum to start up my crafty art from home, so as I wait for a book awl (my bougie bookbinding verbage), I am addicted to the internet, posting & all things silly.

    Thanks for the must read blogs, more blogroll links – yowza!

    🙂

    Reply
  • 4. waltdisneyworlders  |  March 30, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Thanks for putting me in your Veggieblog spotlight! 🙂 I am only a month old, so I hope to have lots of info up over the next 12 weeks or so.

    I can’t wait til I get to get back to the World to do more research! be sure to let me know when you go, I love reading others reviews.

    Vegan in Disney

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



