Looks good enough to eat.

March 9, 2009 at 12:00 am Leave a comment

That’s what my mother the meater said when she saw my dinner tonight. “Well, that looks good enough to eat.” And I said: good, cause I’m eating it.

spring-greens-seitan-salad

My mother has this notion that vegetarian meals can’t possibly look appetizing to anyone else except for the veg’s. I am a big believer that she is wrong! Not because she’s my mother and I have this uncontrollable urge to prove her wrong from the second Iwas born until the day I die, but instead because most of the meals that I eat look *too* good to eat before I dig in. I definitly eat with my eyes first and then my mouth second. Keeping my eyes full with delicious foods is what keeps my tongue happy.

Entry filed under: vegetarian.

You Mean That This Isn’t Meat?! Why is honey not vegan-friendly?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



