Green Tees

May 10, 2009 at 12:22 pm 2 comments

I will honestly and proudly say that I have jumped on the bandwagon. Which one? The green one that runs on happiness and eco-friendly living. I’m trying to apply these prcincipals to every part of my life, paying attention to what I eat, what I buy and what I wear. I recently got a 100% Organic Cotton from my Bub that featured a design by Gavin Rosdale from Bush. It’s beautiful and it says “Preserve the Earth” and super soft to boot. I strongly suggest that everyone gets at least one of these tees. You’ll fall in love instantly. The fabric is soft and light and wonderful, plus, you can feel good about the impact you’re leaving on the planet by buying a tee shirt made from pesticide-free cotton.

Why is it important that we support pesticide free cotton? Cotton is America’s #1 crop, which means that it’s also the #1 pesticide hog. When we decide to support the organic way of growing this crop, we’re preserving this Earth that it grows on and protecting our water supply and the health of the land.

Here are some great sources for Eco-Friendly Fashions:
Threads for Thought
Etsy – Organic Cotton Clothing
American Apparel
White Apricot
Greenloop Clothing

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: , , , , , , .

Earth Hour: 2009 Yellow Bird Project

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. subhash reddy  |  May 2, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    I will be honoured to associate with the activiteis taken by you and pl keep me update of the activities if any taken in India particularly AP state.

    With regards
    SUBASH
    http://www.smaran.org

    Reply
  • 2. subhash reddy  |  May 2, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    9440055253

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed